Inconspicuous Advantage

• February 28, 2006 at 5:47 am #1810
    Marcus
    Participant

I know I'm fairly new to this game, and have only been in the MR playing for the first time tonight. But a situaition did come up. I suppose that's how rule suggestions get put in. [g]

Anyway, inconspicuous when active makes a character just that. But as a player who doesn't know the game and or characters how am I to guess who has it on their sheet or who doesn't? Therefore I was thinking that perhaps putting some sort of command in their action like {i} would be appropriate when they're not interacting with anyone in the bar or scene.

Just my two cents. It's just hard to know you're not supposed to notice a character if you don't know their sheet. I'm sure it's easy for old players to spot players with that on their sheet, but for new players it's not that easy. And in a room with a lot of people activly playing it might help eliminate any mistaken OOC.

February 28, 2006 at 6:13 am #2375
    Lurker
    Participant

As far as my understanding goes, inconspicuous is always active, unless they do something to draw attention to themselves or otherwise interact with others.

I mention, every few lines or so, the word inconspicuous. I feel no need to put something in every line I type to make it known. Pointing it out when there's a slip shouldn't be much trouble.

February 28, 2006 at 7:55 am #2376
    Marcus
    Participant

Anyone can describe their character as inconspicious. It just seems to make sense to put something in the action. Like in front of the action. Or perhaps italic actions mean inconspicuous. People put * in front of their actions whenthey're outside or p* I don't see the problem with having to put .

March 1, 2006 at 11:10 pm #2377