Go Away Scam Artists.

• February 21, 2006 at 5:49 pm #1777
    Annabella
    Participant

To the person who decided to give this site one star ratings on the RPG Gateway:

I'm not going to stop playing because of simple antics like that. This game is spread from word of mouth, not a portal Web site. I talk to new people about it all the time. People who left Crossroads, people who left Black Bayou, people looking for a change. I talk to people from my old White Wolf days. I talk to people who do LARP.

I lay the facts on the table. I put before them the rules Rob has crafted. I make no promises of great stories, but I don't have to.

I have TEN years experience at this shit by now — most of it playing with different people all the time. I do not play with the same people all the time. I never have in my life and unlike some people I know, I am NOT nor will I EVER be a clique player. There is a reason I have scores of screen names listed on a buddy list from a screen name that has not changed in more than 7 years and I will continue to IM people on it, people I have not spoken to in many months or, perhaps, many years and tell them of a new opportunity.

When new people IM me or people from my past ask about how I'm doing, I will pitch the game.

I will continue to do my part to get beyond your simple one star ratings. And I will do it because of faith in something a little more interesting than I've done in the past and in an environment where I know I am not alone in my desires.

The room will never be full of people at all hours, but it doesn't have to be in order to be a success. The game may not last forever, but it WILL have its fair run.

And, I swear to God, I better not find out who you are. :: shakes a fist ::

Steven

February 22, 2006 at 1:14 am #2327
    Doug Davis
    Participant

…ooooOOoOOoooh. Scary Steven.

February 22, 2006 at 2:13 am #2328
    asseropen
    Participant

:: throws a parade for Steven. ::

February 22, 2006 at 2:55 am #2329